Growth: Uncertain belief still counts as knowledge…


Ministry… Taken over…
May 30, 2007, 2:38 pm
Filed under: Church, Life in general

I have to confess I have not posted in a while and it is because I am thoroughly busy with ministry at RHCCC! Sometimes I’ve been finding that it has been tough just to “live life” outside of ministry and not letting it be a more organic thing. I just hope God can show me a better balance so I can still have a good time of rest and regeneration so I can better care for others…

I also hope I’m not falling into the trap of only talking about church ministry but also about other relevant issues in life such as relationships, culture, current issues and etc.

I’ll leave y’all with a quote from one of my favorite preachers, Tim Keller, on ministry:

“We in ministry, he said, tend to mistake spiritual gifts with spiritual fruit, maturity, and character. It’s one of our most deadly mistakes. … There are three basic clusters within ministries: public speaking, pastoring/counseling, and leading. Nobody does all three well.” (5/16/07)

…This is the part I let out a nice sigh of relief…. *siiiigggggghhh*!

BTW, I am currently writing a new song, hope to show it online soon!  Peace 😉

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Go specialization! Woot! Woot! Need a router shu?

Comment by Joshua

HI! 🙂

You’re going to Vancouver soon right?

Comment by Joeie

Yeah! make time for practice! when are we going to practice?

Comment by tk




Leave a Reply

