Growth: Uncertain belief still counts as knowledge…


Some ROCKIN’ Christian Music!
April 2, 2007, 2:11 am
Filed under: Church, Guitars, Life in general, Songwriting, Worship

I subscribe to the Mars Hill Church (Seattle, Mark Driscoll) podcast and sometimes they also send some of their worship bands audio recordings from live services.  I have to admit, after listening to some of the bands more, I am thoroughly impressed!  I just wanted to give a quick plug to media section at Mars Hill where you can download the bands live service mixes and sermons and stuff if you’re down with Driscoll 😉

Mars Hill Church Media Library

Anyways, there is one song called “Emphasis” that I want to DESPERATELY give props to because of its great biblical lyrics but also awesome rock…  not “christian” rock, but LEGIT rock!  At least how I would say it!  There are two versions, one done by the original writers, Team Strikeforce (yes I know, awesome church band names!) and the other done by E-Pop (something I like just as much if not more).

Team Strikeforce – Emphasis

E-Pop – Emphasis

Just right-click to save.

This song just has this soaring chorus that evokes Ephesians 5:14 “Wake Up O Sleeper, rise from the dead and Christ will shine on you”.

I think it might be possible for me to lead this song someday 😀

If you like their stuff, download more of it on the site 😉

Hallelujah indeed.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

So are you doing music from the screen pre-recorded? I’d love to talk to you sometime soon.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

